Amphibians and Reptiles of the UK Overseas Territories


Amphibians and Reptiles of the UK Overseas Territories

The UK Overseas Territories are 14 groups of islands scattered across all seven seas. The Territories are home to a dazzling array of amphibians and reptiles, including dozens of species that occur nowhere else on Earth. This diversity includes many species of iguanas, including the spectacular blue iguana of the Cayman Islands, tortoises, sea turtles, several boas (including a rainbow boa with iridescent scales) chameleons and one of the world’s largest frogs. This mini-documentary explores this astounding diversity of amphibian and reptile species.

Please note: although complementary to the BBC FOUR series, the 40 short mini-documentaries are not commissioned or editorially overseen by BBC.

The three-part Britain’s Treasure Islands documentary series was broadcast on BBC FOUR on Tue 12 Apr 2016 21:00. (repeated Wed 13 Apr 2016 20:00). Contact to get passworded access to view a non-downloadable version of the broadcast programme online.

Britain's Treasure Islands, Simon Vacher's camerawork

By continuing to use and scroll on this site, you agree to the use of cookies.
Without cookies, some of my video content will not be displayed correctly.
For information relating to GPDR and your data privacy please click here

Click here for more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.